Conor McGregor’s Top 10 Quotes

‘’The Notorious’’ Conor McGregor, has recently risen in popularity, becoming a cherished personality around Ireland and abroad. McGregor is known as one of the UFC’s greatest Featherweight fighters with a record of 17-2-0. Aside from McGregor’s fighting ability, the Crumlin native’s bark is just as formidable as his bite. Perhaps inevitably, this has led to some hilarious quotes from the man himself, and we thought we’d round up all of his best quotes!

‘’I keep having vivid dreams of success, then it’s time to sleep’’

‘’He’s a quiet, little hillbilly from the back arse of nowhere. His cousin is probably named Cletus.” – On Dustin Poirier

“He’s a midget, German steroid head.” – On UFC fighter, Denis Siever, who questioned McGregor’s UFC ranking.

“I will go over to Brazil and take out every man, woman and child to get that belt.” – On what he would do to secure the title from Jose Aldo.

Talking to Ryan Tubridy on his then upcoming fight with Cole Miller ‘’[He is] going to come in, approach, and try to make the fight ugly, but as you can see sitting here next to me Ryan, I’m just too damn pretty.’’

‘’Dustin Thinks it’s all talk, but when he wakes up with his nose plastered to the other side of his face, he’s gonna know it’s not’’ – On Dustin Poirer

“P Diddy is a little bit up his own ass to be honest.” / “P Diddy was on the bottom of the list of people I wanted to meet especially after finally meeting him.”

‘’At the end of the day you’ve got to feel some way. So why not feel unbeatable, why not feel untouchable?’’

‘’I didn’t have money before this. I was collecting 188 Euro a week off the social welfare. And now here I am, with like 60 G’s bonus and then my own pay. I don’t know what’s going on to be honest, right?”

“I stole the show, I stole everything. I’m gonna steal all the money from the UFC and high-tail it back to Ireland. F**k the recession.”

Leave a comment